ABOUT

The Auction

Over the past fourteen years, the Charity Sports Auction has raised $467,233 for charities in Central New York.  The event is a silent auction format with bid sheets assigned to each individual item for participants to place their bids.  The backcourt consists of approximately 100 tables filled with a variety of auction items.  The items consist of sports memorabilia, Syracuse University items, jewelry, gift baskets, and a wide range of items that would be appropriate holiday gifts.  Stay tuned for more information regarding the 15th Annual Charity Auction, scheduled for Saturday November 16th, 2019!​

The Sport Management Club

The Sport Management Club at Syracuse University was founded in 2004 and is one of the most popular clubs on campus. It is open to all students from all majors. The club prides itself on providing an experiential learning opportunity that allows students to enhance their sports industry experience. This is done by involvement with community service, listening to guest speakers from the industry, and doing philanthropic work that serves the University and surrounding community.

 

The Club’s main event is the annual Sport Management Club Sports Charity Auction. Over the past 14 years, the club has raised $467,233 for various charities in central New York. Each item in the auction is generated by the club itself, through various efforts like cold calls, going to stores and asking for items, and through personal connections. Each item is generously donated by individuals, companies, and alumni - locally, regionally, and nationally. These auctions have been so successful, that for their work on the 10th auction in 2014, the club was awarded The Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy Award, given to an outstanding group with a commitment to philanthropy, and giving back to their community through leadership.

Committee Chairs 2019

Head Auction Chairs

Auction Advisor

Connor Monzo

cdmonzo@syr.edu

Donations

Kaitlynn Miller

kmille16@syr.edu

Steven Soriano

sjsorian@syr.edu

Victoria Kelly

vkelly@syr.edu

Yoni Offit

jjoffit@syr.edu

Inventory

Ava Eckhoff

aeckhoff@syr.edu

Connor Howard

chowar03@syr.edu

Kate Eliou

keliou@syr.edu

Marketing

PR/Communications

Sales

Drew Bush

anbush@syr.edu

Jonah Wheeler

twheel01@syr.edu

Seth Kourpas

sbkourpa@syr.edu

Website & Program

Devan Dachisen

ddachise@syr.edu

Tristan Wendel

tswendel@syr.edu

Danielle Parr

dhparr@syr.edu

© Sport Management Club Charity Sports Auction 2019
 

AUCTION INFORMATION

 Dome Backcourt

Saturday, November 16th

Game Start: 7 p.m.

Doors Open: 5 p.m.

Auction Begins:  5 p.m.

CONTACT

Sport Management Club​

at Syracuse University

Kate Veley: kveley@cny.wish.org

Connor Monzo: cdmonzo@syr.edu

Caroline Johnson: cjohns39@syr.edu

Sam Marteka: svmartek@syr.edu

CONNECT​ WITH US:​​

  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now