ABOUT

IMG_6251.JPG
The Auction

Over the past sixteen years, the Charity Sports Auction has raised $567,754 for charities in Central New York.  The event is a week long online auction format with bidding done virtually through GiveSmart.  Auction Week will start with an "Auction Tip-Off" Event hosted on the Carrier Dome backcourt on November 20th. The backcourt will consist of approximately 100 tables filled with a variety of auction items.  The items consist of sports memorabilia, Syracuse University items, jewelry, gift baskets, and a wide range of items that would be appropriate holiday gifts. November 20th will be when the online auction begins on GiveSmart, which will be accepting bids until November 27th.

The Sport Management Club

The Sport Management Club at Syracuse University was founded in 2004 and is one of the most popular clubs on campus. It is open to all students from all majors. The club prides itself on providing an experiential learning opportunity that allows students to enhance their sports industry experience. This is done by involvement with community service, listening to guest speakers from the industry, and doing philanthropic work that serves the University and surrounding community.

 

The Club’s main event is the annual Sport Management Club Charity Sports Auction. Over the past 16 years, the club has raised $524,254 for various charities in central New York. Each item in the auction is generated by the club itself, through various efforts like cold calls, going to stores and asking for items, and personal connections. Each item is generously donated by individuals, companies, and alumni - locally, regionally, and nationally. These auctions have been so successful, that for their work on the 10th auction in 2014, the club was awarded The Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy Award, given to an outstanding group with a commitment to philanthropy, and giving back to their community through leadership.

SPM-Club-Logo.jpeg
Committee Chairs 2021

Head Auction Chairs

Luca Giacobbe

lagiacob@syr.edu

Jakob Fox

jfox16@syr.edu

 

Megan Monzo

mtmonzo@syr.edu

PR/Communications

Sydney Topper

sbtopper@syr.edu

Chloe Moss

crmoss@syr.edu

Megan Sheehan

msheehan@syr.edu

Anna Theodosopoulos

atheodos@syr.edu

Tracey Edson

tledson@syr.edu

Analytics

Kylie Dedrick

kdedrick@syr.edu

Matthew Penn

mapenn@syr.edu

Inventory

Alex Guo

aguo05@syr.edu

Doug Camp

dtcamp@syr.edu

Philip Tepper

pltepper@syr.edu

Website

Alessandro Ferrari

ajferrar@syr.edu

Joao Murray

jpmurray@syr.edu

Marketing

Ben Dross

bhdross@syr.edu

Melanie Kelly

mkelly20@syr.edu

Colby Murphy

cmurph33@syr.edu

Logan Harris 

lhharris@syr.edu

Drew Schiffer

apschiff@syr.edu

Juliana Dicenso

jedicens@syr.edu

Donations

Blake Taub                      

bltaub@syr.edu

Alexa Schlitt

arschlit@syr.edu

Allie Rosen

alrosen@syr.edu

Justin Krebs

jmkrebs@syr.edu

Max Schobel

mpschobe@syr.edu

Sales

Jared Lavigueur

jrlavigu@syr.edu

Alex Grossman

ahgrossm@syr.edu

Jacob Geisinger

jageisin@syr.edu

Stephanie DeAngelis

stdeange@syr.edu