ABOUT

IMG_6251.JPG
The Auction

Over the past seventeen years, the Charity Sports Auction has raised $612,754 for charities in Central New York. Since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, we have used a hybrid format for the event, with in-person and online bidding available. The in-person event usually takes place in the backcourt of the JMA Wireless Dome during an SU Basketball game. The items consist of sports memorabilia, Syracuse University items, jewelry, gift baskets, and a wide range of items that would be appropriate holiday gifts.

SPM-Club-Logo.jpeg
The Sport Management Club

The Sport Management Club at Syracuse University was founded in 2004 and is one of the most popular clubs on campus. It is open to all students from all majors. The club prides itself on providing an experiential learning opportunity that allows students to enhance their sports industry experience. This is done by involvement with community service, listening to guest speakers from the industry, and doing philanthropic work that serves the University and surrounding community.

 

The Club’s main event is the annual Sport Management Club Charity Sports Auction. Over the past 17 years, the club has raised $612,254 for various charities in central New York. Each item in the auction is generated by the club itself, through various efforts like cold calls, going to stores and asking for items, and personal connections. Each item is generously donated by individuals, companies, and alumni - locally, regionally, and nationally. These auctions have been so successful, that for their work on the 10th auction in 2014, the club was awarded The Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy Award.

2022 Committee Chairs

Head Auction Chairs

Max Schobel

mpschobe@syr.edu

Alex Guo

aguo05@syr.edu

 

Megan Sheehan

msheehan@syr.edu

 

Sales

Alex Grossman

ahgrossm@syr.edu

Jacob Geisinger

jageisin@syr.edu

Zachary Roth

zhroth@syr.edu

Tony Palucci

aepalucc@syr.edu

Tobias Chalk

twchalk@syr.edu

Analytics

Kylie Dedrick

kdedrick@syr.edu

Matthew Penn

mapenn@syr.edu

Adelaide Gilley

aegilley@syr.edu

Inventory

Dan Carroll

dpcarrol@syr.edu

Doug Camp

dtcamp@syr.edu

Philip Tepper

pltepper@syr.edu

Ella Ragsdale

ejragsda@syr.edu

Emma Issacson

eisaacso@syr.edu

Marketing

Blake Taub

bltaub@syr.edu

Melanie Kelly

mkelly20@syr.edu

Colby Murphy

cmurph33@syr.edu

Stephanie DeAngelis

stdeange@syr.edu

Drew Schiffer

apschiff@syr.edu

Juliana Dicenso

jedicens@syr.edu

Website

Alessandro Ferrari

ajferrar@syr.edu

Donations

Tynan Weathers

tsweathe@syr.edu

Brody Pontarelli

bnpontar@syr.edu

Kyla Pearlman

khpearlm@syr.edu

Justin Krebs

jmkrebs@syr.edu

Jake Williams

jtwillia@syr.edu

PR/Communications

Chloe Moss

crmoss@syr.edu

Sydney Orszulak

​srorszul@syr.edu

Tracey Edson

tledson@syr.edu

Anna Theodosopoulos

atheodos@syr.edu