ABOUT

The Auction

Over the past fifteen years, the Charity Sports Auction has raised $524,254 for charities in Central New York.  The event is a silent auction format with bid sheets assigned to each individual item for participants to place their bids.  The backcourt consists of approximately 100 tables filled with a variety of auction items.  The items consist of sports memorabilia, Syracuse University items, jewelry, gift baskets, and a wide range of items that would be appropriate holiday gifts. The Charity Sports Auction will be held online for the first time ever this year due to the Covid-19 pandemic. For more information visit our Covid-19 Online Auction section.

The Sport Management Club

The Sport Management Club at Syracuse University was founded in 2004 and is one of the most popular clubs on campus. It is open to all students from all majors. The club prides itself on providing an experiential learning opportunity that allows students to enhance their sports industry experience. This is done by involvement with community service, listening to guest speakers from the industry, and doing philanthropic work that serves the University and surrounding community.

 

The Club’s main event is the annual Sport Management Club Charity Sports Auction. Over the past 15 years, the club has raised $524,254 for various charities in central New York. Each item in the auction is generated by the club itself, through various efforts like cold calls, going to stores and asking for items, and through personal connections. Each item is generously donated by individuals, companies, and alumni - locally, regionally, and nationally. These auctions have been so successful, that for their work on the 10th auction in 2014, the club was awarded The Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy Award, given to an outstanding group with a commitment to philanthropy, and giving back to their community through leadership.

Committee Chairs 2020

Head Auction Chairs

Auction Advisors

Marketing

Bryan Schwab

bcschwab@syr.edu

Melanie Kelly

mkelly20@syr.edu

Colby Murphy

cmurph33@syr.edu

Logan Harris 

lhharris@syr.edu

Sales

Drew Bush

anbush@syr.edu

Jonah Wheeler

twheel01@syr.edu

Nick Costanzo

nccostan@syr.edu
 

Jared LaVigueur

jrlavigu@syr.edu

PR/Communications

Ajené Arokium

aarokium@syr.edu

Chloe Moss

crmoss@syr.edu

Megan Sheehan

msheehan@syr.edu

Anna Theodosopoulos

atheodos@syr.edu

Website

Luca Giacobbe

lagiacob@syr.edu

Joao Murray

jpmurray@syr.edu

Donations

Drew Schiffer

apschiff@syr.edu

Yoni Offit

jjoffit@syr.edu

Inventory

Alex Guo

aguo05@syr.edu

Caitlin Donoghue

cadonogh@syr.edu

Ben Dross

bhdross@syr.edu

AUCTION INFORMATION

 Location: Online via GiveSmart

Dates: November 13th & 14th

CONTACT

Sport Management Club​ at Syracuse University

Michael Veley: mdveley@syr.edu

Devan Dachisen: ddachise@syr.edu

Kaitlynn Miller: kmille16@syr.edu

Jakob Fox: jfox16@syr.edu

Sam Marteka: svmartek@syr.edu

Caroline Johnson: cjohns39@syr.edu
 

CONNECT​ WITH US:​​

  • White Instagram Icon
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
  • LinkedIn

© Sport Management Club Charity Sports Auction 2019
 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now